MPF Awards 2016

Watch a video of the 2015 Awards

The 14th Annual MPF Awards have been launched with submissions being accepted from 1 October to 27 November 2015 and the ceremony taking place on 9 March 2016 at the London Marriott, Grosvenor Square.

To find out about the 2016 categories please download more information.


To express interest or for more information contact Paul Lemon at or on 020 7786 9786.

View the 2015 page to find out more about the current Award holders, including the judges’ reasons for choosing the winners.



Best managed international firm

Best managed national firm

Best programme for leadership development

Best leadership of innovation

NEW Best mould-breaking firm


Best strategic leadership

Best alignment of resources

Best change management programme

Best collaboration across the management team

NEW Best cognitive strategy

NEW Best contribution from an NED

Client experience:

Most innovative client service

Best thought leadership

Sponsored by: RBS

Best provision of know-how

Most novel use of social media

NEW Best collaboration with clients

Operational excellence:

Best financial management

Best managed workplace

Best use of systems or technology

Best management of reputation

NEW Best digital capability

NEW Best adoption of agile working practices

Responsible business:

Best community engagement

Sponsored by: Business in the Community

Best social mobility programme

Sponsored by:

Best diversity and inclusion programme

Best well-being programme

Merit categories:

Exceptional Achievement by an individual

NEW Exceptional Achievement by a leadership team

Exceptional Achievement by a firm

Best Performing Brand




Judging is the responsibility of a global panel of senior management consultants

more on the Judges…


"A valuable opportunity to recognise the significant contribution that practice management professionals make to professional services businesses."
John Connolly, Former Global Managing Director, Deloitte

"MPF Awards recognise the best of the best across professional services firms. Winning an award from an organisation solely focused on distilling best practice is a great achievement."
Simon Beswick, Managing Partner, Osborne Clark

"We are extremely proud to have won the 2015 MPF award for 'Best Financial Management'. This success was only achieved with the contribution of everyone in the finance team. We are particularly pleased that their efforts over a period of substantial growth and change have been recognised at such a high profile event."
Yvonne Barratt, Head of Finance, BDO

"The MPF Awards for Management Excellence set the ultimate benchmark for management of professional services firms. Being shortlisted is already a great achievement, and winning sends an incredibly strong message to the clients, peers, business partners, and employees."
Per Magnusson, Senior Partner and Founder, Magnusson

"These Awards are special because we not only compete with our colleagues in the law sector, but we meet face to face with other companies in the professional services sector. It’s refreshing and a real challenge."
Antonio Garrigues, Chairman, Garrigues

Blog: The Winners’ Formula

See more winners’ quotes…