MPF Awards for Management Excellence 2017

Headline sponsors:

Knowledge Partners:

The winners of the 15th Annual MPF Awards were announced at a gala dinner and ceremony at the London Marriott, Grosvenor Square, on 8 March hosted by Austin Healey, of rugby and Strictly Come Dancing fame.

Winners are listed below - click on the Award name to find out more or download a full list of winners.

Awards 2018 timetable

Early July 2017: Categories announced

2 October 2017: Entries opens

30 November 2017: Entries close

Early March 2018: Winners ceremony


Leadership & Strategy:

Best managed international firm or network

Sponsored by: Barclays

Winner: Dentons

Best managed national firm or organisation

Sponsored by: Allied Irish Bank (GB)

Winner: Stephens Scown

Best strategic leadership

Sponsored by: LexisNexis

Winner: Kennedys

Best thought leadership

Sponsored by: NatWest

Winner: Trowers & Hamlins

Best leadership of a mould-breaking firm

Sponsored by: Aon

Winner: Stephens Scown

Best programme for leadership development

Sponsored by: HBR

Winner: Dentons

Best strategy implementation

Sponsored by: Santander

Winner: Scott-Moncrieff

Client Journey:

Best co-ordination in winning new work

Sponsored by: Vuture

Winner: Dentons

Most innovative client service

Sponsored by: Aderant

Winner: Bird & Bird

Best provision of know-how to clients

Sponsored by: FT

Winner: Mayer Brown

Best performing brand

Sponsored by: Luminous


Winner: EY


Winner: Dentons

Responsible Business:

Best community engagement

Sponsored by: Business in the Community

Winner: CBRE

Most environmentally friendly firm

Sponsored by: ICRS

Winner: Deloitte

Most inclusive firm

Sponsored by: Sutton Trust

Winner: Hogan Lovells

Best philanthropy engagement

Sponsored by: Philanthropy Impact

Winner: Barclays

Operational Excellence:

Best corporate culture

Sponsored by: emperor

Winner: Stephens Scown

Most enviable workplace

Sponsored by: HighQ

Winner: Allen & Overy

Best financial management

Sponsored by: Lloyds Bank

Winner: Addleshaw Goddard

Best implementation of systems or technology

Sponsored by: Tikit

Winner: White & Case

Best use of data analytics

Sponsored by: AnyData Solutions

Winner: Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer

Best collaboration across the management team

Sponsored by: Meridian West

Winner: Brachers

Best collaboration with external specialists

Sponsored by: PM magazine

Winner: ARC Pensions Law

Presented on the night:

Exceptional achievement by an individual

Sponsored by: MPF

Winner: Simon Beswick (Osborne Clarke)

Exceptional achievement by a management team

Sponsored by: MPF

Winner: BDO

Exceptional achievement by a firm

Sponsored by: MPF

Winner: Hymans Robertson

An evening to remember – 2017 Awards ceremony



Judging is the responsibility of a global panel of senior management consultants

more on the Judges…