MPF Awards for Management Excellence 2018

Headline sponsors:

Knowledge Partners:

The 16th Annual MPF Awards have been launched with submissions being accepted from 2 October to 30 November 2017 and the ceremony taking place on 7 March 2018 at the London Marriott, Grosvenor Square.

The 2018 categories are listed below and more information can be downloaded either in summary or in detail. To express interest or for more information email Richard Chaplin or Maggie O'Neill or call them on 020 7786 9786.

2017 winners can be found on the Awards 2017 page.

Find out from previous judges how to improve your chances of getting shortlisted.

Awards 2018 timetable

2 October 2017: Entries open

30 November 2017: Entries close

7 March 2018: Winners announced


Leadership & strategy

  • Best managed international firm

  • Best managed national firm

  • Best strategic leadership

  • Best leadership of a mould-breaking firm

  • Best programme for leadership development

  • Best thought leadership

  • Best strategy implementation

Operational excellence

  • Best corporate culture

  • Best financial management

  • Best implementation of systems or technology

  • Best collaboration with external specialists

The Client journey

  • Best co-ordination in winning new work

  • Most innovative client service

  • Best provision of knowledge to clients

  • NEW Best collaboration with procurement

Responsible business


  • Exceptional achievement by a firm

  • Exceptional achievement by a management team

  • Exceptional achievement by an individual


Judging is the responsibility of a global panel of senior management consultants

more on the Judges…