Please wait...

MPF Awards for Management Excellence 2016

The winners of the 14th Annual MPF Awards were announced at a gala dinner and awards ceremony at the London Marriott, Grosvenor Square on 9 March 2016.

Leadership & Strategy

Best managed international firm (sponsor: Barclays)

  • CMS

Best managed national firm (sponsor: Santander)

  • Browne Jacobson

Best programme for leadership development (sponsor: HBR)

  • Hogan Lovells

Best leadership of innovation (sponsor: AON)

  • Gate One

Mould-breaking firm (sponsor: Vacancysoft)

  • LOD (Lawyers On Demand)

Best strategic leadership (sponsor: GroGroup)

  • RPC

Exceptional achievement by an individual (sponsored by: FT)

  • Ian Powell (PwC)

Exceptional achievement by a firm (sponsor: MPF)

  • Irwin Mitchell


Responsible Business

Best community engagement (sponsor: Business in the Community)

  • A&L Goodbody

Best social mobility programme (sponsor:

  • Hogan Lovells

Best diversity and inclusion programme

  • McCarthy Tétrault 


Operational Excellence

Best managed workplace (sponsor: Claremont)

  • Lane4

Best use of systems and technology (sponsor: Acuigen)

  • A&L Goodbody

Exceptional achievement by a leadership team (sponsor: MPF)

  • BLP


Client Experience

Most innovative client service (sponsor: Vuture)

  • McCarthy Tétrault

Best collaboration with clients (sponsor: HighQ)

  • Stephens Scown

Best thought leadership (sponsor: RBS)

  • JLL

Best provision of know-how (sponsor: SkillsScorecard)

  • Garrigues

Most novel use of social media (sponsor: Professional Marketing magazine)

  • Keystone Law

Best performing brand (sponsor: Lloyds Bank)

  • Accountancy: EY
  • Legal: Dentons
  • Property: Knight Frank